TTCB Under-19 Cricket Tournament Bowls Off

The Trinidad and Tobago Cricket Board's (TTCB) under-19 Inter Zone Championship bowls off today, March 23rd. 

The North versus North-East clash in Group “B” will highlight the first round of the Under-19 fixtures which will be played on Wednesday and Thursday (March 23, 24) at three venues throughout Trinidad.

Last year’s beaten finalists Central are drawn in Group “A” and will open their 2016 campaign against South-West on their new home venue at Invaders Ground at Maha Sabha Street, Felicity.

The south derby involving South Zone, who were beaten finalists in the recentUnder-15 Inter Zone competition, against South-East is carded for PowerGen Ground, Syne Village in Penal.

East, seven-time winners of the Under-15 crown will be hoping to add the prestigious Under-19 Trophy to their cabinet when they play Tobago in a rescheduled first round fixture on April 4 and 5 at a venue yet to be finalised.

Ingrid Maxwell, manager of the North Zone team is confident that her team will triumph for the second straight year, despite losing several key players from last year’s winning team.

“Some of our top performers of last year are now over 19, but we have several outstanding cricketers who have been coming through the ranks and are ready to stand up and be counted this season,” Maxwell said


TTCB Under-19 InterZone Fixtures

Group “A”






Group “B”






Round 1 (March 23, 24):

South vs South-East (PowerGenGd, Penal)

Central vs South-West (Invaders Ground, Felicity)

North vs North-East (Barataria Oval)

East vs Tobago (Prisons Gd, Arouca) April 4, 5


Round 2 (March 31, April 1)

South-East vs Central (South-East)

South-West vs South (South-West)

Tobago vs North (Tobago)

North-East vs East (North-East)


Round 3 (April 7, 8)

South-West vs South-East (South-West)

South vs Central (South)

Tobago vs North-East (Tobago)

East vs North (East)


Semi-finals (April 18, 19)

(Additional reserve day April 20)

X- Winner “A” vs Runner-up “B”

Y-Winner “B” vs Runner-up “A”


Final (April 26, 27)

(Additional reserve day April 28)

Winner “X” vs Winner “Y”

National Cricket Centre, Balmain, Couva

Top Stories